Graduation

My last semester at K-State Salina will officially be after 3:50 tomorrow. And, I’m not sure how I feel about it.

It’s weird because I don’t know what to do next. Every time that I have graduated (middle school and high school. . .WOO!), I was always a little uncertain about it. But, it was never that bad. I was leaving one school to go to another school with the same routine:

  1. Wake up
  2. Maybe eat
  3. Go to class
  4. Do homework (or not. . .because go procrastination!)
  5. Eat
  6. Procrastinate some more
  7. Sleep
  8. Repeat

This time, it’s different.

I have to admit, I’m not sad about leaving K-State Salina or my degree. It’s the people that I’ve met.

I graduated May 9. I didn’t want to walk, and I’m not exactly glad that I did walk, but I’m not upset about it either. But surprisingly, it was slightly sad. At graduation, it really hit me how many people I have come to know, and consider friends. I’ve met more this semester than any other. It always takes me awhile to start feeling comfortable where ever I am, and the same goes for making friends/meeting people. And of course, I get on a roll right before it’s time for me to graduate and move on.

And now, it’s time for me to move on to the next chapter, whatever that may be. It’s supposed to include internships and jobs, hopefully a career that I love. And everyone keeps asking: what are your plans.

I don’t have solid plans as of right now.

So. . .ya, I don’t know how I feel about graduating. And honestly, I feel like this post is kind of rambling, so I’m going to leave it with that.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

