What’s Going On?

I’ve been sitting here, and have started this blog post 3-4 different ways now. I just don’t know what to blog about. I was doing well – 2 blog posts a week: a reflection of the class, a reflection of my social media experiences, and heck, maybe an extra post depending on the week. But then, that wasn’t good enough; they weren’t “long” enough or reflective enough; they weren’t reflections of what I was reading in the media; they didn’t meet any of the unstated guidelines. And in response to that: no, I’m not going to restate my opinions multiple times just to make my blog longer or seem more in-depth. And it was not stated that we were supposed to specifically write about articles we’ve read. From what I understood, I was supposed to write class reflections so I could use it to write one of the 2 papers we have to write this semester, for a class about social media.

The truth is, I just don’t feel motivated to blog, or do anything for my Social Media Technology class. The outline for what’s expected of us as students has changed so much, on our class Wiki and verbally, in class. It just feels like there is no direction for this course. I’m getting tired of fighting for consistency and direction. If the “leader” of our class doesn’t know what they want or the direction they’d like to take this class, then how am I supposed to know?

Leave a Reply

