Week #2: Social Media Experience

So last week I started to look a little more into LinkedIn. I had a LinkedIn before this class, but I never really used it. The only information on my page was: name, school, location, education, a few accepted endorsements.
Last week I added my volunteer experience. I noticed that there was a section to add courses I’ve taken, and there was obviously a place to add work experience. The reason I haven’t added anything to these sections is that I struggle with what would be appropriate to add and what is not necessary.
I feel that I need to do a little research into what makes a LinkedIn profile more successful and possibly get some guidance from my own mom, who knows more about how to use the site than I do.

LinkedIn
Connections Before: 10
Connections Currently: 15

Leave a Reply

