Week #1: Social Media Experience

As I mentioned in my previous blog, I decided to experiment with Snapchat, Tumblr, and LinkedIn. So far, I have only used Snapchat and Tumblr.

Tumblr: I am using my old account that I created my first semester at K-State Salina ( I’m on my eighth semester now ). When I logged into my account, I didn’t have any followers, I was only following one blog, the Tumblr staff, and I had two blog posts ( papers from my first semester ). So, I jumped right into and at least set up the simple things. I added a photo for my “display picture”, gave it a title, added a description that appears under my title, and changed the theme of my blog. As of right now, I have 3 followers and am following 5.

Before:
followers = 0
following = 1

Currently:
followers = 3
following = 5

Snapchat: I did not have Snapchat previous to this class. I didn’t see much in it, and did not really care for it. This is the platform I have been using the most so far though! I have thoroughly enjoyed using it, and it’s not all about the selfie ( for me at least, unless cat selfies count ). I started out with a score of 0 ( obviously, since I didn’t have it before ). The score is the total of snapchats you have sent out and received.

Before:
score = 0

Currently:
score = 195

Leave a Reply

