Project Plan/Schedule

I roughly have 9 weeks to complete my project. This is my schedule I have made for myself in order to keep myself organized and help me keep track of the amount of time I have left to finish this video.

Week 1: March 10 – March 16

  • Finish storyboard
  • Start researching client release forms
  • Begin learning how to use the schools video equipment
  • Sunday: Take pictures at the Saloon for a more detailed storyboard

Week 2: March 17 – March 23 (Spring Break)

  • Storyboard revisions
  • Video equipment
  • How to videos: video camera (angles, focus, etc.), directing a video shoot
  • videomaker.com (theory section)

Week 3: March 24 – March 30

  • Finalize storyboard/script
  • Have client release forms done
  • Video equipment

Week 4: March 31 – April 6

  • Video equipment
  • Finish up anything I may have fallen behind on

Week 5: April 7 – April 13

  • My goal for filming (Saturday April 12 or Sunday April 13)

Week 6: April 14 – April 20

  • Final goal for filming (Saturday April 19 or Sunday April 20)
  • If I’m able to film the week before, begin editing

Week 7: April 21 –April 27

  • Watch How to Videos on After Effects
  • videocopilot.net
  • Edit

Week 8: April 28 – May 4

  • Edit

Week 9: May 5 – May 11

  • Finish project
  • Upload to YouTube, share on Facebook, etc.
  • See if Historic Old Abilene Town would like to post it on their site
One thought on “Project Plan/Schedule

Leave a Reply

