Digital Media Sophomore Project

Taking a step back from my last post, I’m working on a project for my Digital Media Sophomore Project. The last post has examples of techniques I would like to learn/accomplish in my own project. This is an explanation of what I hope for my project to be.

Topic: 
Historic Old Abilene Town’s Can Can Dancers

Final Format: 
Video

New knowledge/techniques I will gain from this project:
After Effects
How to use video equipment other than the hand held or Smart phone camera.

Summary:

This will be a video that will highlight the Can Can Dancers of Old Abilene Town.  It will take place in the Alamo Saloon in Old Abilene Town.  I would like to start the beginning of the video with a preview of all the past dancers.  I would like to turn it into a story by getting some volunteers along with my dancers to create the “old west” in the Alamo Saloon.  The video’s main focus will be the can can dancers. The point of this video is to hopefully spread the word about Old Abilene Town’s Can Can Dancers and show what entertainment is available in Abilene, KS.  I will be using Premiere and After Effects to edit my video and work with sound editing software to get the best quality sound. When it is finished, I plan on posting it to YouTube, Facebook, etc., and hopefully have Historic Old Abilene Town post it to their website (since they don’t have anything like this for the cancan dancers).

One thought on “Digital Media Sophomore Project

Leave a Reply

