Week 1 in Digital Media I

This week I put pictures to my “I am from…” poem, made a proposal for my black history month posters, and finished two daily create assignments.

I’m really good at procrastinating and usually make a habit of it, but I actually finished my blog post for my poem ahead of time.  Since I had more time than usual, I was able to plan it out more too.  The same goes for my proposal.

For my daily create assignments, I took a picture of Old Abilene Town as something broken.  To me, it is definitely not the Old Abilene Town it used to be, and could really use some help picking up the pieces.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/66757803@N06/8443583888/

The second one, my boyfriend actually let me draw an every day smiley face on his chest!  It’s definitely not your typical canvas, which makes it interesting.  This was definitely my favorite daily create and overall assignment so far, especially since the man that hates to be drawn on let me draw a big [= on his chest!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/66757803@N06/8442773681/

The only thing I would do differently this week is to do the daily create tasks on the day their given and not procrastinate on them.  If there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s once you start procrastinating it’s kind of hard to get out of that spiral, so I need to stay away from that.  All around, I feel it was a successful week for me!

Leave a Reply

