I am from…

I am from…..

Adapted by Levi Romero
Inspired by “Where I’m From” by George Ella Lyondisney

 

I am from the canopy bed

from Disney movies and toys galore

I am from the wide open spaces

Crisp wind

lilacI am from the soil

The lilac bush

whose long gone limbs I remember

as if they were my own.

I’m from board games and blue eyes

from dad and mom

I’m from fighting and loving

and from laughing.

I’m from be nice to your brother and they’re not going to bite

and you are my sunshine

I’m from trying new foods, one fruit at a time

I’m from the hospital and Irelandfishing

mashed potatoes and mac and cheese

From grandpas long days of fishing

contagious laughter

the fishy tackle box

on the dining room table.

 

By Paige Piper    Date 1/27/13

Leave a Reply

